ASSIGNMENT 4 · ASSIGNMENTS

Assignment 4 advertising market research

IMG_2078
This is the back page of my local paper (that is one of my own pictures in the paper) The picture is there to advertise local football club Clacton FC and it shows the boys in action making your eyes drawn to the picture.
IMG_2079
This is similar to the last paper image (also one of my pictures) this picture really draws your attention to the story, making people want to read the article.
IMG_2080
This is a leaflet that was popped through my door, there are action shots to really draw your attention to the leaflet and the bright colours also draw your attention to the leaflet.
IMG_2081
This is the front cover of the Arsenal magazine, the head shot really caught my eye because it is not a regular shot that you see in football magazines as normally it is an action shot. This is also simple but effective.
IMG_2082
This was an advert in the Arsenal magazine. There is an action shot to draw your attention but it is also simple but effective with the Arsenal colours in the advert.
IMG_2083
This was an advert in the Arsenal magazine and it has three action shots in one picture which really interested me as its different. The colours are also Arsenal colours which really tells the story of the advert.
IMG_2084
This advert is also in the Arsenal magazine, this really interesting as at first I didn’t really understand why there was a dog and a football player, I now think that it is to draw the football fans interest in life insurance by using humour. The colours are really bright which compared to the rest of the magazine it really stands out.
IMG_2085
This advert is also in the Arsenal magazine, I really like the simplicity of this advert as it really stands out. It is an action shot but its just a walking shot rather than a football shot.
IMG_2086
This was on the front of the Kick! magazine, it is very cluttered to me but it shows a lot of content because it shows a lot of football players cheering and clapping.
IMG_2087
This was on the back of the Kick! magazine and it continues to show the content of the magazine which was very interesting as you couldn’t really tell which was the front cover and which was the back page.
IMG_2088
This was the programme for Clacton FC (this is one of my pictures) The picture really tells you a lot about the club because you can see the club in action.
IMG_2089
This was the programme for Clacton FC (also one of my pictures) this really shows you a lot about the club because it shows that all the players are a close group.

These adverts have really got me thinking of how I want my final image to appear on the billboard, I want it to be simple but effective but I also want it to tell a story.

References:

Clacton FC programmes – Haverhill Rovers and Swaffham town

Clacton Gazette – 10th March 2016

Kick! – 15th March 2016

Arsenal official magazine – March 2016

Twenty – 16 leaflet

 

Leave a Reply

