Coursework · Part 3

The Hollywood portrait

I decided to go slightly off the exercise as I don’t have the money to get the clothes/props or have anyone to photograph except myself (I also don’t look anything like a Hollywood actor!).

I chose this picture of George Clooney because its simple but effective.

1082089260

 

Using the lighting as shown in the diagram in the course folder I was able to produce this image:

HRF_9680.jpg

I did the wrong way by accident but I didn’t really have the room on the right hand side of me to place the light. I also didn’t have any snoots which is why the light has spilled onto the backdrop slightly but  I think I have done a good job of trying to recreate the lighting as with George Clooney’s picture.

References:

http://www.mymodernmet.com/profiles/blogs/gavin-bond-newsweek-oscar-roundtable-portraits

 

Leave a Reply

