Coursework · Part 3

The basics of portraiture: draw a portrait

These pictures are absolutely awful, they look nothing like my sitter and they don’t portray her very well. Unfortunately there is nothing I can do about it because I am very bad at drawing however I did take the photo as well as drawing so that I was able to show you my sitter as she is supposed to look like, I wanted to show her fun nature and her love of football. She is always smiling and laughing and this is something that I wanted to bring to my pictures, unfortunately I think a 2 year old may have drawn a better picture than me, however as I am a photography student every portrait I take is a sketch because photography is the Latin word for light drawing and I am using light to draw my portraits instead of charcoal.

Leave a Reply

